AWS Codedeploy: Errno 104

Issue:

You may receive an error such as:

‘[Errno 104] Connection reset by peer…

In my case this was happening when I was pushing a Codedeploy via circleci.

Solution:

The AWS user attached to my CircleCI had no permission to write to the S3 I was attempting to upload my deployment to.

Once I updated the policy to allow permission to write to the S3 bucket, this error stopped.

Pretty straight forward fix, but it felt like the error was  a little deceiving.

Leave a Reply

